LU65, I am familiar with several A10 programs for various reasons. In each case, there never seemed to be unused scholarship money. If for some reason eg a player not returning, there was unused money, it was typically given to a “walk on” who has contributed the most to the team if even for just that year. Do Patriot League rules not allow this? Lehigh rules? If BJ was not given a schollie for last year, we were only using 11 available scholarships, do the other two just go back into the Treasury? Doesn’t the HC have discretion on this? If by some chance BJ decides to come back for graduate work, wouldn’t a scholarship be an inducement to play his last year of eligibility?
Sorry, just having trouble wrapping my head around this.