• Tournament has three 2017 tournament champs: Kent State, North Dakota State (the Summit League champ, who LU plays tomorrow), and Lehigh.

  • I think you may have misread a press release. Kent State is the only returning champ, and they were 5th in the MAC regular season. Yale was tied for 4th/5th in Ivy, and this is the first year Duke has ever had a softball team.

  • Thankfully I didn’t leave, although I thought about it. Comeback wasn’t quite as miraculous as stated however – but still hard to believe. Colgate had the ball up 10 points with 55 seconds left however. And Colgate still had an 8-point lead with 22 seconds left – just before Bucknell scored.